Presentation

Crafting the Future with Art, is it not and Ideal?!

Artist, researcher, writer and futurist, Raphaële Bidault-Waddington envisions art as an active form of intelligence and a zone of experimentation that contributes to the world transformation (soft-power), while allowing to take distance, raise questions and explore future hypotheses and projections.

The artworks and exhibitions shown on this website represent the area of her research and creation ecosystem visible in the art sphere, and in which veins of iterative exploration entangle and evolve at various rhythms (laboratory principle).

They organize around formats and concepts such as the mental matter (meditative and pre-conscious drawings, abstract works), image architectures (photomontage, collage, installation, photographic performance in the public space, semiospace, datasphere, Republic of Images), knowledge aesthetics (diagram, performative installation, research-exhibition, theory-fiction, conference-performance) or else, speculation and the machination principle (idea engineering, fiction, laboratory strategies, scenario, imaginary complex, utopia).   

 

These exhibitions are complemented by numerous conferencespublications and workshops performed in the laboratories, all orchestrated by LIID Future Lab platform (+ dedicated website liid.fr) and sometime developed in collaboration with organizations in academic, urban and economic spheres in France and abroad.

Présentation

Faire le Futur avec Art, n’est-ce pas un Idéal ?!

Artiste, auteure et prospectiviste, Raphaële Bidault-Waddington voit l’art comme une forme d’intelligence et une zone d’expérimentation participant activement (soft-power) à la transformation du monde et permettant de le mettre à distance puis de le projeter vers l’avenir.  

La création d’oeuvres et les expositions ici présentées forment la part visible dans la sphère de l’art de son écosystème de recherche et création, dans lequel s’enchevêtrent des veines d’exploration itératives aux rythmes variables (principe de laboratoire). Celles-ci s’organisent autour de formats et de concepts telle que la matière mentale (dessin méditatif et préconscient, oeuvre textile abstraite), l’architecture d’images (photomontage, collage, installation, performance photographique dans l’espace public, sémiospace, data-sphère, République des images), l’esthétique de la connaissance (diagramme, installation performative, exposition-recherche, théorie-fiction, conférence-performance) ou encore la spéculation et le principe de machination (ingénierie d’idée, fiction, stratégie de laboratoire, scénario, utopie).   

A ces expositions s’ajoutent de nombreuses conférences, publications et d’autres « labs » (projets spéciaux), développés via la plateforme LIID Future Lab (site dédié liid.fr en cours de refonte) en collaboration avec des organisations dans les sphères académiques, économiques et urbaines, en France et à l’étranger.